Cumpston Research

Chapman codes for the counties of Ireland
ANT Antrim LIM Limerick
ARM Armagh LDY Londonderry
CAR Carlow LOG Longford
CAV Cavan LOU Louth
CLA Clare MAY Mayo
COR Cork MEA Meath
DON Donegal MOG Monaghan
DOW Down OFF Offaly (King’s County)*
DUB Dublin ROS Roscommon
FER Fermanagh SLI Sligo
GAL Galway TIP Tipperary
KER Kerry TYR Tyrone
KID Kildare WAT Waterford
KIK Kilkenny WEM Westmeath
LET Leitrim WEX Wexford
LEX Leix (Queen’s County)* WIC Wicklow
• The names of Leix and Offaly were Queen’s County and King’s County respectively
until 1920.

You are viewing the text version of this site.

To view the full version please install the Adobe Flash Player and ensure your web browser has JavaScript enabled.

Need help? check the requirements page.

Get Flash Player